Categories
Uncategorized

The Need

I think at the end of the day,
We are people who desperately need God.
Ever been in a situation where the ones closest to you hurt you the most.
When the ones who are supposed to defend you are marching up against you.

Who would you seek,
When the decisions you made are detestable by everyone around you.
That’s when you need someone who wouldn’t judge you.
Amidst seeing your real intentions and the pain, something invisible to the human eye.
We just want someone to brace us through it all,
And understand the pain that haunts us.
That’s when the idea of a personal God comes in.
For me, that’s where Jesus comes in.
A savior who understands my pain.
Who’s presence is real.
To say,
“I’m right here”
That word is all that we need in our moment of desperation
And that pinnacle moment is when we realize our hollowness of nobody understanding,
Is met by a savior who understands.
He’s my savior not because he bleed on the cross.
He’s my savior because he’s the one who understands me when nobody else could.

By joshy97

A reader aspiring to be a writer

Leave a comment